For the last five years, my wife and I have been lucky enough to have the lifestyle in which we’ve lived and worked in transit-friendly San Francisco.  I work downtown and enjoy a relaxing bus ride to work, and my wife is currently a part-time educator and full-time mommy.  Having two cars would be both expensive (parking, car payments, insurance, maintenance, GAS!) and a hassle. 

I remember when I when I got my first car as a late teenager and I was so proud to drive.  I wanted to keep my car as clean as possible.  Now, I’m just concerned about getting from point A to B.  My wife is really the only one that uses the car, as she shleps around our son to places like swimming class and our folks’ houses.  The car is constantly filthy with all of the toys, soiled milk, and stopped on cheesy goldfish.

Mmm.
Mmm.

…and I don’t care because I have a bus pass…

